Government of India Ministry of Tourism (Niche Tourism Division)

7th Floor, Chanderlok Building, 36, Janpath, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 30th June 2022

No. 1403/1/2**0**20-NT

ORDER

Subject: Constitution of Task Force for Rural Tourism

Background

1. Ministry of Tourism has notified National Strategy and Roadmap for Development of Rural Tourism in India vide OM of even number dated 08th December 2021. Ministry of Tourism has also notified National Strategy for Promotion of Rural Homestays vide OM No. 4-TH.ll(33)/2021-H&R dated 05th May 2022. Clause 9.1.2(ii) of Chapter-9 of National Strategy and Roadmap for Development of Rural Tourism in India provides for setting up of Task Force for Rural Tourism.

Constitution of the Task Force

2. Ministry of Tourism hereby constitutes Task Force for Development of Rural Tourism with the following composition:

1	Secretary, Ministry of Tourism	Chairman
Dor	presentatives of Ministries not below the rank of Joint Secretary	
	vel, tourism and hospitality in the Ministry	100111119 111111
2	Ministry of Rural Development	Member
3	Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change	Member
4	Ministry of Culture	Member
5	Ministry of Development of North-East Region	Member
6	Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship	Member
7	Ministry of Textiles	Member
8	Ministry of Panchayati Raj	Member
9	Ministry of Tribal Affairs	Member
10	Ministry of Ayush	Member
11	NITI Aayog	Member
12	Department of Agriculture Cooperation and Farmers Welfare	Member
13	Ministry of Home Affairs	Member
14	Ministry of Women and Child Development	Member
Hea	ds of Central Government Organizations	
15	Secretary, North East Council	Member
16	Director, Indian Institute of Travel and Tourism Management	Member
Stat	te Governments	
17	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, AP	Member
18	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, Odisha	Member
19	A Iministrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, Uttarakhand	Member
20	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, Telangana	Member
21	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, MP	Member
22	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, Punjab	Member

23	Administrative Secretary, Department of Tourism, Kerala	Member
	istry Associations	
24	President, Indian Association of Tour Operators	Member
25	Chairman, CII National Committee on Tourism	Member
26	Chairman, FICCI National Committee on Tourism	Member
Mei	nber Secretary	
27	Joint Secretary In-charge of Niche Tourism Division, Ministry	Member
	of Tourism	Secretary

3. The Chairman may invite any special invitee in the meetings of the Board as per requirement.

Role and Functions

- 4. The Task Force will review progress on the implementation of the Strategy and coordinate action with all the Stakeholders covering:
 - (i). Preparation of detailed Action Plan for implementation of the Strategy for Rural Tourism and Rural Homestays
 - (ii). Identifying national and global best practice and preparation of tool kits for their replication by the States and Rural Tourism Destinations
 - (iii). Benchmarking State policies and standards and prepare model policies and minimum standards for rural tourism including B&B, Farm Stays, Homestays
 - (iv). Capacity Building measures including setting up of Resource Centres and Centres of Excellence
 - (v). Toolkits and guidelines for identification of clusters for rural tourism and preparation of development plans for the cluster, destination and product development
 - (vi). Facilitating adoption of digital technologies for rural tourism
 - (vii). Formulation of dedicated scheme to support development of rural tourism in the Country
 - (viii). Private Sector Participation
 - (ix). Any other measure, which can facilitate development of rural tourism in the Country.

Technical and Professional Support

- 5. Indian Institute of Tourism & Travel Management (IITTM), designated as Central Nodal Agency vide Order of even number dated 08th December 2021 will provide necessary technical and professional support for smooth functioning of the Task Force.
- 6. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Shoeb Samad)

Deputy Director General

To

- 1. All Secretaries to the Government of India
- 2. All Chief Secretaries/ Administrators of the State/ UT Governments
- 3. All Administrative Secretaries of Department of Tourism in the State/ UT Governments
- 4. All the Members of the Task Force